JACADA Newsletter


New and updated news for advisors at IUPUI and IUPUC

2015 University College Award Winners

  • Iyabode Okoro was recognized as the University College New Advisor – Academic Advisor of the Year
  • Enjoli Hampton-Brown was recognized as the University College Veteran Advisor – Academic Advisor of Year
  • Martha Marshall received the Bynum Mentoring Award

2015 CDPI Award Winner

Tim Scully was awarded the Outstanding New Professional from CDPI last week which is outstanding! Tim serves in a career and advising role. 

2015 NACADA Award Winners

Congratulations to James Eckerty and Carolyn Gentle-Genitty for being named NACADA Award Winners!

James was awarded a NACADA Outstanding Advising Award in the Primary Advising Category for his amazing work with students at IUPUI. In 2014, James was awarded the JACADA Outstanding Advisor Award.

Carolyn was awarded a NACADA Certificate of Merit in the Faculty Advising Category for her outstanding leadership and work with students. In 2014, Carolyn was awarded the JACADA Outstanding Faculty Advisor Award.